It had to happen sometime

Today, minutes ago, really… I smacked a developer. Repeatedly, about the head and shoulders. No, don’t worry, it was nothing like Uncle Vito and Tiny Smalls. More like whack a mole. And just as satisfying, really.

Fortunately, I was only holding a paltry sheaf of 3 or 4 papers at the time. Papers with which the developer in question had been in the process –as usual– of simultaneously complicating and belittling my assigned task to make the rough passages smooth and (more importantly) render the technical details both accurate and comprehensible. 

So I smacked him. I’m not proud– it’s not my style, here at the old workplace– but it had to happen.

One more milestone in my very professional, and always properly comported career.

Leave a Reply

