Translation, please

“Honey, I’m going to open the window in here, ok? It’s a little stuffy!”

Don’t ask me why that statement –shouted from the husband sorting laundry in the bedroom to me washing dishes in the kitchen– made me laugh out loud while setting off a classic case of the the starrywetmistyeyes.

Don’t ask, because I couldn’t tell you. I couldn’t tell him either, when he poked his head into the kitchen and asked, “what’s this all about?” I mean, I knew why I was laughingalmostcrying, but I couldn’t figure out a way to explain it so he would understand.

So he filled it in himself.

“Is it because it seems like we’re a family when I call to you across the house?”

What do you know? We’re learning to speak eachother’s languages.

One thought on “Translation, please

Leave a Reply

